Animal Committee

The Animal Committee is composed of five members appointed for terms of four years each.

The Animal Committee shall meet at the call of the Chairman and do the following:

  • Recommend to the Town Council necessary changes in the law regarding the control of animals.
  • Assist the Town to enhance its relationships with wildlife management organizations, animal care professionals, animal advocacy groups, community safety groups, and concerned individuals.


The Animal Committee meets as needed. Please check the Public Event Calendar for official meeting dates and locations.


Members of the committee are appointed by the Town Council President. The term of office is set at four years.

Name   Title Term Term Expires
Karen Berrier   Member 3 Years 1/1/2024
Cynthia Hicks   Member 3 Years 1/1/2022
Carol Damiano   Member 3 Years 1/1/2023
Michael Damiano   Member 3 Years 1/1/2024
Kathy Hinton   Member 3 Years 1/1/2022
Barbara Schultz   Chairperson 3 Years 1/1/2023

Contact Information

Ogden Dunes Animal Committee
115 Hillcrest Road
Ogden Dunes, IN 46368


Resources:    Bernadette Slawinski    Liaison  



This committee is open to any adult resident of Ogden Dunes with an interest in animals.